Big Bash League 2022-23 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table PDF

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced its season 12 of the Big Bash League (BBL), Australia’s domestic T20 tournament. BBL 2022-23 is scheduled to begin in December. It is already clear to the fans about the Big Bash League 12 information. Here, we will share everything about BBL 12, including teams, timings, live streaming, schedules, and venues. Please stay tuned for Big Bash League 2022 information.

On December 13 2022, the opening game will be played in Canberra and the final match will be held on February 4, 2023, in Sydney.

56 matches will be played in the league stage, with each club playing 14 round-robin matches. Following the league stages, a five-game series will be played between the winning team of the BBL 2022-23 (BBL) and the qualifying teams in order to determine the league champion. CA (Australia) has decided to use 13 cities to host the BBL 2022-23’s elite team. The three new venues this year include Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns, and North Sydney Oval in Sydney.

Also Check: Best Apps to Watch Big Bash League Online Free

Big Bash League Overview

The Big Bash League is one of the world’s most popular T20 leagues. It is positioned second in popularity, as we compare BBL vs IPL. The Big Bash League was established by Cricket Australia in 2011. It is a very popular league worldwide. Australians are generally in command of cricket promotions.

BBL 2022-23 Schedule 13 December 2022 – 4 February 2023
Season 12th
ICC Format Twenty20
Host Australia
Teams 8
Total Matches 56
Winning Prize $450,000 (AUD) (Successful undefeated team ($600,000)

BBL 2022-23 Schedule

All fifty states will be home to Big Bash League 2022-2023. Adelaide, Perth, Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Cairns, Geelong, Hobart, Canberra, Launceston, Coffs Harbour, and Queensland will host the games. Cricket lovers will witness a thrilling battle. The Big Bash League 2022-2023 schedule is as follows:

BBL 2022-23 Schedule

BBL 2022-23 Teams

  1. Adelaide Strikers
  2. Brisbane Heat
  3. Hobart Hurricanes
  4. Melbourne Renegades
  5. Melbourne Stars
  6. Perth Scorchers
  7. Sydney Sixers
  8. Sydney Thunder

BBL 2022-23 Venues

  1. MCG, Marvel Stadium (Melbourne)
  2. Adelaide Oval (Adelaide)
  3. Metricon Stadium (Queensland)
  4. Cazalys Stadium (Cairns)
  5. Lavington Sports Ground (Albury)
  6. Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  7. Sydney Showground (Sydney)
  8. North Sydney Oval (Sydney)
  9. CitiPower Centre (St Kilda)
  10. GHMBA Stadium (Geelong)
  11. Optus Stadium (WACA) (Perth)
  12. Gabba Stadium (Brisbane)
  13. Manuka Oval (Canberra)
  14. Coffs Harbour International Stadium (Coffs Harbour)
  15. Blundstone Arena (Hobart)
  16. University of Tasmania Stadium (UTAS) (Launceston)

BBL 2022-23 Team Squad, Players List

Melbourne Renegades

Kane Richardson(c), Zahir Khan, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Reece Topley, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Cameron Boyce, Shaun Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Sam Harper, Jack Prestwidge, Will Sutherland, Nic Maddinson, Josh Lalor, Unmukt Chand, Mohammad Nabi.

Adelaide Strikers

Travis Head (c), Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Wes Agar, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Matt Short, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Fawad Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Liam Scott, Jake Weatherald.

Brisbane Heat

Jimmy Peirson (c), Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Mitchell Swepson, Xavier Bartlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Jack Wildermuth, Matt Kuhnemann, Michael Neser, Ben Duckett, Tom Abell, Mark Steketee, James Bazley, Matthew Willans, Max Bryant, Connor Sully, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Hobart Hurricanes

Matthew Wade (c), Tim David. Nathan Ellis, D’Arcy Short, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Caleb Jewell, Mitch Owen, Mac Wright, Peter Handscomb, Joel Paris, Josh Kann, Tom Rogers, Harry Brook, Jordan Thompson, Sandeep Lamichhane, Wil Parker, Scott Boland.

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Turner (c), Ashton Agar, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Inglis, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Cameron Bancroft, Matthew Kelly, Mitchell Marsh, Tymal Mills, David Moody, Lance Morris, Colin Munro.

Sydney Sixers

Moises Henriques (c), Jackson Bird, Mickey Edwards, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Sean Abbott, Daniel Hughes, Carlos Brathwaite, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Tom Curran, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe,  Hayden Kerr, Shadab Khan.

Melbourne Stars

Glenn Maxwell (c), Ahmad Daniyal, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Sam Rainbird, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Tom O’Connell, Billy Stanlake, Hilton Cartwright, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Haris Rauf, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad, Sam Elliot, Beau Webster, Marcus Stoinis, Andre Russell.

Sydney Thunder

Usman Khawaja (c), Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Jason Sangha, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Jonathan Cook, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Sam Billings, Matt Gilkes, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Saqib Mahmood, Alex Ross, Brendan Doggett, Muhammad Hasnain.

BBL 2022-23 Points Table

The Big Bash League has become one of the most prestigious leagues in the world, and its viewership is also increasing with every passing season. We will update this Big Bash League Points Table after the tournament begins.

Teams Matches Played Won Lost NR Pts NRR
Perth Scorchers 0 0 0 00
Sydney Sixers 0 0 0 00
Sydney Thunder 0 0 0 00
Adelaide Strikers 0 0 0 00
Hobart Hurricanes 0 0 0 00
Melbourne Stars 0 0 0 00
Brisbane Heat 0 0 0 00
Melbourne Renegades 0 0 0 00

Big Bash League Records History

The Perth Scorchers are the most successful BBL team ever, winning three championships in their name and also having a record of winning two back-to-back BBL titles. Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Renegades, Brisbane Heat and Sydney Thunder have all won BBL trophies once. Melbourne Renegades won the trophy for the first time in 2019-20. As Big Bash League is a domestic cricket tournament, it is an excellent opportunity for low-ranked players to perform well on the national level and subsequently become Australia’s national cricket team members.

Over the years, Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers have played consistent cricket. In the BBL, Scorchers denied Sixers from lifting the coveted title. Sydney Sixers, led by Moises Henriques, have a balanced playing group and plenty of talent on their bench. As a pre-tournament prediction, we think Sydney Sixers will be the champion of the 2022-23 BBL season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *