Seniors Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

PVCA Chairman Fawad Ijaz Khan announced that the inaugural over-40 senior cricket world cup will be held in Karachi from September 23 to October 8, 2018. It will include players from different countries and will be Pakistan’s first over-40 senior cricket world cup. Pakistani players like Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, and Younis Khan are also expected to take part in Pakistan. Fawad stated that Pakistan is expected to win the tournament because the team will include Pakistani players like them.

PVCA says that each innings will last 45 overs, and some matches will be day-night affairs. Pakistan’s games, as well as the semis and finals, will be broadcasted live. Of the 14 registered nations, 12 will take part in the first World Cup, scheduled for next year.

Seniors Cricket World Cup 2023 Teams

There were 14 nations, all part of the World Seniors/Veterans Cricket Body, that wished to participate in the tournament, but for a variety of reasons, only 12 of them will compete in the World Cup. The registered teams for the senior world cup include:

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. Australia
  4. England
  5. New Zealand
  6. West Indies
  7. South Africa
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. Canada
  10. USA
  11. Zimbabwe
  12. Wales
  13. Namibia
  14. United Arab Emirates

Seniors World Cup Schedule

PVCA Chairman Fawad Ijaz Khan said Wednesday that the tournament will be played in Karachi from September 23 to October 8 next year. According to Fawad, the Senior World Cup will be a success because it will contribute to cricket fever around the world when the World Cup is followed immediately by the ODI World Cup next year in India. Pakistan’s Senior World Cup squad will be predicted to win the tournament and will be hoping that players like Shahid Afridi, Younus Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shoaib Malik will play in it from October 15th to November 14th. Pakistan will be the first country to host so many cricketing countries.

Pakistan finished as runners-up in the inaugural 50-over World Veterans Cricket Championship that was held in Sydney in 2018. The 2020 World Veterans Championship that was scheduled to be played in Cape Town was canceled due to problems with the venue. However, the next World Veterans Championship will be held in Cape Town in March 2020.

Pakistan will be one of the favorites in this World Cup, according to Fawad. He hopes that Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shoaib Malik will all play in this event since they are all 40-plus and still playing at a high level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *